Viktor: Ionian Fervor – 24

3 Sep

The Malthrir province had fallen. He was waiting for the signal from Singed before setting forth for the capital. Viktor smiled inside his metal mask and walked to the door. He was staying in a mansion that had recently been abandoned by the local Ionians. He stepped outside and looked around the city. Though the entire area was occupied by his troops, they were staying deathly silent, an easy trick for androids.

As he stood there, contemplating the next step, an explosion rocked the outskirts of the city. The lights in the city went out immediately, but Viktor could still see perfectly with his new robotic eyes. Even though the explosion had been miles away, Viktor immediately began sprinting towards it. His metal legs clanked against the paved roads as he ran tirelessly through the streets. He stopped only when he reached one of his commanders, running towards him.

“What happened here?” he asked menacingly. The commander bowed his head and got on his knees, saying, “I’m sorry master, but they somehow snuck inside the city. The explosion took out our electricity and I was just coming to get you.” Viktor was angry, but merely instructed his commander to rally the troops.

He began to run again, heading towards the area where the explosion had gone off. When he reached his destination, he was shocked at the size of the wreckage. An entire block lay in ruin, and smoke billowed up from the crater that was left over. A deep, haughty voice came out of the hole and said, “Ah General Viktor. I’ve been waiting for our meeting on the battlefield. Feel free to give up now.”

Viktor was about to reply when a huge man leapt out of the shadows, bringing a huge hammer crashing down in front of him…

It’s all I have time for, but hopefully they can get longer in the next few days :). I should have MY computer back in less than a week, so we’ll start getting full posts then! For now, enjoy the shorties. (Back with a bang maybe?)

Also, I’d really like to thank everyone for the support. I’d rather not go into details, but it’s been a rough week. Seeing your comments really helped, even if I didn’t reply! I’m back though, so even if I can’t post a story, I’ll post something daily again!

Have a good one summoners.

-Tale Master

5 Responses to “Viktor: Ionian Fervor – 24”

  1. Yuri_PT September 4, 2012 at 3:03 am #

    KK man, glad you are better off now 😀 If you need a filler, I might translate my short Diana story chapter from portuguese to english and send you tomorrow ^^

    • League Tales September 4, 2012 at 7:22 am #

      Actually, if you could that’d be great. If you’d like to send it to me use yakko1990@gmail.com . We’ll probably be needing a few days of material until I get my real computer back!

      • Yuri_PT September 4, 2012 at 10:14 am #

        Alright then, I just need to translate it, I suppose it won’t be a problem 😛 I’ll work on it ASAP, I’ll send it until tomorrow night.

      • League Tales September 4, 2012 at 10:22 am #

        Thank you, but take your time! Don’t go out of your way!

  2. Yuri_PT September 4, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    No problem! BTW, Viktor is one of my favorite mids (DAT BURST!), and I enjoy your work on his character as well ^^

Leave a Reply

